First pass design

Not quite there yet with any requirements or anything, but this is my current thinking.

liveARMADA small front
liveARMADA small front

I see already that I need to go up to a bigger enclosure. Just take a look! I can’t fit the XLR stereo pair for the click track channel:

liveARMADA small back
liveARMADA small back

I’m also thinking about removing the mono jacks. Why would you ever really need them? Just use one of those dumb XLR to jack cables. You better not run long cables like that though!

Here’s a nasty DIY-friendly image for you if you want to go that route:

xlr-monojack
http://www.mediacollege.com/audio/connection/xlr-jack-mono.html

That’s it for now! I’m not a 3d artist but I did my best with Fusion 360 and I love it!

Later!

Image

3 thoughts on “First pass design

Leave a Reply

